title

Bridal Scene with Holli Ehrlich and Robert Allen

Wedding Podcast Network

Followers
Plays
Bridal Scene with Holli Ehrlich and Robert Allen
66 min2010 FEB 9
Play Episode
Comments
title

Details

Three launch parties, two wedding books, one online wedding magazine.Listener email, exclusive interviews with experts, chocolate, stuffed cupcakes, lipstick reading, a bridal show that gives back, strolling buffet tables, and (http://weddingpodcastnetwork.com/podcasts/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/BridalSceneTM1.jpg)an original song inspired by the composer’s visit to Kleinfeld.  All this wedding industry news and more in today’s episode of Bridal Scene with Holli and Robert.Hear about celebrity party planner and designer David Tutera’s event at the W Hotel, his how-to guide for brides The Big White Book of Weddings, and his stylish wedding gown collection.P is for PARTY and Preston Bailey’s Celebrations book launch at the Armory in NYC was a fun evening with delicious food, caipirinhas - the national cocktail of Brazil, dessert tables and lively entertainment on the runway.  Holli and Robert talk about this “HOT” production plus Preston shares what he believes is always a hit at parties.Katie Martin, green wedding expert and event planner of Elegance & Simplicity, tells us what people can expect from her new online magazine Eco-Beautiful Weddings.At The Wedding Party’s event at The Meadow Wood Manor we asked event planner Jenny Orsini, owner of Pampered Bride Weddings, to express ways couples can give back when planning their wedding.Rhonda’s here to help!  Rhonda Bassat-Rivera, veteran wedding planner, bridal consultant, founder of Bride Ideas, and a former attorney, joins us to explain what goes on behind the scenes when you work with a venue that recommends specific vendors.  Be enlightened by information from true professionals you can trust.Deidre Rodman Struck wrote the podsafe song “Bridal Salon” in response to her experience at Kleinfeld.  She plays piano for an all-girl band called The Lascivious Biddies and performed the song at her wedding.  Enjoy listening!Click here to listen to the show (http://media.libsyn.com/media/bridalscene/Bridal_Scene_Show_37.mp3).This show is brought to you by the Association of Wedding Gown Specialists (http://www.weddinggownspecialists.com/)David Tutera’s website (http://www.davidtutera.com/)David Tutera’s book - The Big White Book of Weddings (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0312565011?ie=UTF8&tag=weddpodcnetw-20&link_code=as3&camp=211189&creative=373489&creativeASIN=0312565011) David Tutera's Amazon Page(http://www.assoc-amazon.com/e/ir?t=weddpodcnetw-20&l=ur2&o=1)David Tutera by Faviana Collection (http://www.faviana.com/scoopmore.php?newsid=70) W Hotels Worldwide (http://www.starwoodhotels.com/whotels/index.html) Enjou Chocolat (http://www.enjouchocolat.com/index.php) Stuffed Cupcakes (http://www.stuffedcupcakes.com/)Katie Martin’s website (http://www.eleganceandsimplicity.com/katiemartin.html) Eco-Beautiful Weddings (http://www.eco-beautifulweddings.com) Cotton Bride (http://www.thecottonbride.com/) (http://www.antibride.com/)Anti-Bride (http://www.antibride.com/) Destination I Do Magazine (http://www.destinationidomag.com/)Preston Bailey’s website (http://www.prestonbailey.com/) Preston's book Celebrations -Buy it here(http://www.assoc-amazon.com/e/ir?t=weddpodcnetw-20&l=ur2&o=1)Preston Bailey’s Amazon Page(http://www.assoc-amazon.com/e/ir?t=weddpodcnetw-20&l=ur2&o=1) Marcy Blum’s website (http://www.marcyblum.com/)Sylvia Weinstock’s website (http://www.sylviaweinstock.com/index_fl4.html)Rhonda Bassat-Rivera’s website (http://www.rhondaweddings.com/)The Association of Bridal Consultants (http://www.bridalassn.com/default.aspx)Jenny Orsini’s Pampered Bride Weddings (http://www.pamperedbrideweddings.com/) The Wedding Party (http://www.theweddingpartynj.com/) Meadow Wood Manor (http://www.meadowwoodmanor.com/) in Randolph NJErik Kent’s website (http://www.njwedding.com/)