title

Bridal Scene with Holli Ehrlich and Robert Allen

Wedding Podcast Network

Followers
Plays
Bridal Scene with Holli Ehrlich and Robert Allen
51 min2010 NOV 10
Play Episode
Comments
title

Details

(http://weddingpodcastnetwork.com/podcasts/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/NewBridalscenelogo.jpg)Visions of tulle, sequins, ruffles, beading and lace.  Brides have hundreds of options when seeking for their dream wedding dress.  Anne Chertoff, Editor in Chief and Erica Sigel, Fashion Editor of aisledash.com (http://www.aisledash.com/) AOL's wedding planning website, join Holli Ehrlich, co-founder Wedding Podcast Network to discuss the introductions and trends featured at New York's Bridal Market.  Anne and Erica, consummate wedding professionals, share candid advice and suggestions when searching for the gown, shoes, and accessories for your wedding day ensemble.(http://weddingpodcastnetwork.com/podcasts/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/IMG_0509-e1289263179312-300x223.jpg)This season offers embellished bodices paired with simple skirts, asymmetric or deep V necklines, jeweled belted and ballgown showstoppers with texture and layers of fabric.  Designers are talented and creative offering a wonderful variety for every type of bride from traditional to fashion forward.  What really stood out this season for brides and the bridal party?  Long or short?  To veil or not to veil?  What silhouettes flatter the figure?  How important is the detail on the back of the dress?  What styles are beautiful and budget friendly?  How much does the red carpet influence bridal fashion and how can you adapt it for your walk on the white carpet?  These questions are answered plus hear smart dress and shoe shopping tips and learn about exciting new resources.  Anne & Erica understand today's bride and want you to enjoy the process.  Their bona fide knowledge and industry experience will help you achieve your best look for your wedding day.aisledash.com (http://www.aisledash.com/)twitter:  @aisledash (http://twitter.com/aisledash)Visit aisledash.com's Designer Wedding Dress Galleries (http://www.aisledash.com/category/wedding-dresses/) & Runway (http://www.aisledash.com/category/runway/)Must read posts on aisledash.com:17 Must Read Wedding Dress Shopping Tips (http://www.aisledash.com/2010/07/12/must-read-wedding-dress-shopping-tips/)Wedding Fashion Inspiration from the 2010 Emmy Awards (http://www.aisledash.com/2010/08/30/wedding-fashion-inspiration-from-the-2010-emmy-awards/)Ways to Save on Your Wedding Dress (http://www.aisledash.com/2010/10/06/budget-save-wedding-dress/)15 Wedding Dresses for $1,500 or Less (http://www.aisledash.com/2010/08/09/budget-friendly-wedding-dresses-j-crew-the-limited/)Off-the-Rack Wedding Dresses fro Less than $200 (http://www.aisledash.com/2010/07/06/off-the-rack-wedding-dresses-for-less-than-200/)Belted Wedding Gowns Just like Chelsea Clinton's (http://www.aisledash.com/2010/08/02/chelsea-clinton-wedding-dress-belted-similar-style/)Bridesmaid Dress Shopping Tips (http://www.aisledash.com/2010/09/27/bridesmaid-dress-shopping-tips-hitched-maids-washington-dc/)Vera Wang Archives Previews Past Designs (http://www.aisledash.com/2010/06/28/vera-wang-20-anniversary-wedding-fashion/)Anne's Tip of the Day (http://www.aisledash.com/tag/tip+of+the+day/)Designers we talked about:Alfred Angelo (http://www.alfredangelo.com/index.aspx)Badgley Mischka (http://badgleymischka.com/) Carolina Herrera (http://www.carolinaherrera.com/content.htm) David's Bridal (http://www.davidsbridal.com)Enzoani (http://www.enzoani.com/)Henry Roth (http://www.henryroth.com/)Kevan Hall (http://www.kevanhalldesigns.com/)Jenny Packham (http://www.jennypackham.com/)Jenny Yoo (http://jennyyoo.com/home-flash.html)Marchesa (http://www.marchesa.com/)Michelle Roth (http://www.michelleroth.com/)Monique Lhuillier (http://moniquelhuillier.com/)Melissa Sweet (http://www.priscillaofboston.com/melissasweet_search.jsp)Mon Cheri (http://moncheribridals.com/)Oscar de la Renta (http://www.oscardelarenta.com/)Priscilla of Boston