title

Bridal Scene with Holli Ehrlich and Robert Allen

Wedding Podcast Network

Followers
Plays
Bridal Scene with Holli Ehrlich and Robert Allen
42 min2009 NOV 13
Play Episode
Comments
title

Details

(http://weddingpodcastnetwork.com/podcasts/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/BridalSceneTM1.jpg)One beautiful bride.  Thousands of stylish gowns.  What should you knowwhen planning your walk on the white carpet?  Holli Ehrlich, co-founderWedding Podcast Network, talks with Julie Raimondi, Editor in Chief,and Anne Chertoff, Sr. Editor, of Brides.com.  They talk about bridalfashion, the designers, the wonderful variety of gowns, the looks andaccessory statements featured on this seasonâs runway.  Our weddingexperts Julie and Anne offer savvy tips, advice and recommendations youneed to know when shopping for the dress of your dreams to expressyour fashion point of view.There is a gown for every bride:pretty, sleek, chic, classic, elegant, sophisticated, sexy, romantic,fun, modern.  There are unique choices for the bride that really wantsto get noticed.  Season after season the gown designers introduce acollection that's fresh and new.  Spring 2010 offers a distinct feelingof exuberance.  A bride starts her adventure with the search for THEdress.  The influential editors of Brides.com talk about theirappreciation of a couture designed wedding gown.  How important is thesalesperson at the bridal salon?  Should you bring an entourage?  Whatis the real scoop about sample sales? Julie and Anne have the answersto these situations and more.We discuss hues & hemlines,fabrics and silhouettes, destination wedding choices, ready-to-wearinfluence, and dramatic ways to personalize the perfect look from frontto back, head to toe, the shoulder, chest and waist.  Tired withstrapless?  Is the ballgown for you and your wedding?  What do oureditors love about gloves?  What not to put in the pockets?  There aremany unexpected details and fashionable options that will enhance yourfeminine form.  Learn âthe rulesâ when outfitting the bridesmaids, themothers, and the groom.  What does wear again really mean?  Should yougive your bridal party freedom or guidelines?  Throughout this episodeyouâll hear important etiquette tips that encourage you to experiencethis day like no other.Brides.com (http://brides.com)Wedded Bits Blog (http://www.brides.com/blog/weddedbits/index.html)Gown Photo Gallery (http://www.brides.com/fashion/dresses/gallery/wedding_dresses/landing/)Brides.com Runway Dispatch (http://www.brides.com/fashion/runwayshows/)Designers we talked about:Oscar de la Renta (http://www.oscardelarenta.com/)Carolina Herrera (http://www.carolinaherrera.com/)Vera Wang (http://www.verawangonweddings.com/)Reem Acra (http://www.reemacra.com/)Claire Pettibone (http://www.clairepettibone.com/)Priscilla of Boston (http://www.priscillaofboston.com/index.jsp)Melissa Sweet (http://www.priscillaofboston.com/dress_return.jsp?gid=40)Platinum (http://www.priscillaofboston.com/dress_return.jsp?gid=110)Pnina Tornai (http://www.pninatornai.co.il/)Jenny Packham (http://www.jennypackham.com/)Fancy (http://www.dressmefancy.com/?cat=3)Lela Rose (http://www.lelarose.com/)Monique Lhuillier (http://www.moniquelhuillier.com/)Badgley Mischka (http://www.badgleymischka.com/)Amsale (http://www.amsale.com/)Rivini (http://www.rivini.com/)Angel Sanchez (http://www.angelsanchezusa.com/)Kleinfeld (http://www.kleinfeldbridal.com/)Harrison Morgan (http://www.harrisonmorgan-nyc.com/)Brides Against Breast Cancer (http://bridesagainstbreastcancer.org/)