Himalaya: Listen. Learn. Grow.

4.8K Ratings
Open In App

Soul Has No Tempo Radio

Soul Has No Tempo

Soul Has No Tempo Radio
117 min2016 MAY 22
Play Episode


Episode #10 starts off with some lush, ambient music from Wilson Tanner. There's some amazing vocal performances from James Blake feat. Frank Ocean, Matt Corby & Ella Haber. A timeless sounding soul cut from the new BADBADNOTGOOD album feat. Future Islands front-man, Sam Herring. Jazz music from Gregory Porter, Daymé Arocena, Jeff Parker, Mammal Hands, Terrace Martin, Miles Mosley, Moses Boyd + an exclusive from Jordan Rakei's forthcoming debut album 'Cloak' feat. Richard Spaven. The show wouldn't be complete without the new Mala and one of the standout cuts from Radiohead's new album. I've got the hip-hop heads covered with new De La Soul and Miles Davis & Robert Glasper feat. Phonte. There's r&b/soul from Melbourne's Silentjay X Jace XL and the UK's Aaron Taylor. Ending the show off with some dance-floor groovers courtesy of Lone, K15, Steve Spacek & Osunlade + some afro rhythms from The Kondi Band, The Jagger Botchway Group & Philou Louzolo. Enjoy, repost and spread the love!